Disney Movie Lines – Cinema Sunday: Welcome!

Welcome to Cinema Sunday!

“Life Lessons…one Disney Movie Line at a time.”

Three months ago I started a parenting column on The Disney Driven Life. My concept was that I would share how I apply well known and beloved Disney movie lines to my life and specifically to my role as a parent. Realizing that I too could use some weekly inspiration, I reached out to several fellow Disney Moms Panelists to join the team with me. Sometimes, there’s nothing quite like the perspective of a trusted friend to help drive a point home. Each week we have shared show how Disney weaves fantastic life lessons into their movies and how we, as parents, strive to raise our children to live and learn by these lessons.

A brief overview (from my first article) : “Chances are, you’ve watched many Disney movies and have found countless lines that you not only relate to but also apply to your role as a parent. Other lines become a mantra which you may envision as an ideal way in which to live your life. ‘Hakuna Matata’ comes to mind.  Disney movies are known for these pearls of wisdom… little gems that, if applied, can become ‘Family Values’. That’s precisely what this column will become:  A place where we’ll share lines that have touched our hearts in one way or another…”

**I’m so excited to share with you that my concept and the column is now moving to it’s permanent home here on my blog! I hope you’ll check back here every Sunday for some inspiration that you can apply to your life. It’s a great way to start your week! I know I’ve often thought back to the “life lesson of the week” after reading one of these posts. If an article touches you, please be sure to leave a comment…we love feedback!**

Here, for your enjoyment, are links to the articles contributed so far:

A Gem from Jiminy: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/02/12/a-gem-from-jiminy/

Even Miracles Take a Little Time: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/02/19/even-miracles-take-a-little-time/

In This Together: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/02/26/in-this-together/

Nothing’s Impossible: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/03/09/nothings-impossible/

Keep Moving Forward:http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/03/12/keep-moving-forward-sk/

A Spoonful of Sugar: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/03/20/a-spoonful-of-sugar-sk/

Swimming Lessons: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/03/27/swimming-lessons/

The Bare Necessities: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/04/02/the-bare-necessities/

That’s Not Flying: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/04/09/thats-not-flying/

Hakuna Matata: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/04/16/hakuna-matata/

Giving Up is for Rookies: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/04/23/giving-up-is-for-rookies/

Life’s Not a Spectator Sport: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/04/30/lifes-not-a-spectator-sport%E2%80%A6/

Seize the Moments: http://thedisneydrivenlife.com/2011/05/07/seize-the-moments/

Next Sunday Disney Mom Allison is sure to touch your heart!

This entry was posted in Disney Movie Lines - Cinema Sunday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.